Oklahoma Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
Oklahoma Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

Oklahoma Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
State, District, and DPG Scholarships


  • All scholarships require a membership in the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics. Scholarship applications without a member number will not be considered. 
  • Oklahoma Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Scholarships are awarded to students enrolled in Oklahoma Dietetics programs who will be at least a junior in the next school year.
  • No student may receive an Oklahoma Academy state scholarship for two consecutive years. However, a student may be considered for district or DPG scholarships if an Oklahoma Academy state scholarship was received the previous year, and vice versa.
  • U.S. citizenship or permanent residency is not required but the intention to practice in Oklahoma is preferred.
  • Applicants must be enrolled in a program a minimum of four months during the academic year for which the scholarship is being awarded.


  • Oklahoma Academy will award four $500 scholarships
  • Oklahoma City District will award two $500 scholarships
  • North Central District will award one $500 scholarship
  • Eastern District will award one $500 scholarship
  • Oklahoma Consultant Dietitians DPG will award the $500 Joline Miracle Memorial Scholarship


  • Scholarship recipients will be notified by March 2019.
  • Scholarships will be awarded at the OkAND Awards Reception at the 2019 Spring Convention.


  • The deadline to apply for a 2019-2020 scholarship was January 31, 2019.


  • OkAND Scholarship Application Form (Word) - Available Fall 2018
  • OkAND Scholarship Application Form (PDF) - Available Fall 2018

Questions & Concerns



Congratulations to the 2018-2019 Scholarship Recipients!

  • Oklahoma Academy Scholarship: Ruth Adamiec (OUHSC)
  • Oklahoma Academy Scholarship: Cady Merchant (OUHSC)
  • Oklahoma Academy Scholarship: Younes Rebbaj (OUHSC)
  • Oklahoma Academy Scholarship: Brittany Ross (OUHSC)
  • Eastern District Scholarship: Christina Crowder (OUHSC)
  • North Central District Scholarship: Michelle Cameron (OSU)
  • Oklahoma City District Scholarship: Sara Fortin-Miller (OUHSC)
  • Oklahoma City District Scholarship: Kellie O'Reilly (OUHSC)
  • Oklahoma Consultant Dietitians DPG Joline Miracle Memorial Scholarship: Danni Bracken (OSU) 
  • Banister Nutrition Scholarship: Christina Sciarrillo (OSU)


Oklahoma Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
12324 E. 86th St N. #148
Owasso, OK 74055
t (918) 609-6559 or (877) 656-8874
f (877) 239-2942

Copyright © 2008 Oklahoma Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics. All Rights Reserved. • Site by WSI Internet Consulting